Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Thu Feb 20, 2025 7:19 am
All times are UTC + 0
Hitting The Ground Deployed ?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [30 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2025 8:27 pm    Post subject:  Hitting The Ground Deployed ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hey Guys
Is it possible to code deployable infantry so that as soon as they hit the ground they instantly deploy ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2025 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

By "hitting the ground" I presume you mean when paratroopers land?

You could give the infantry a dummy weapon with a very large range and DeployToFire=yes, it would then automatically deploy if there are any enemies within range of the dummy weapon. The infantry would automatically deploy whenever you try to undeploy it tho, making it a pain to move around.

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2025 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I did but the first paradrop none of them deployed and in the second paradrop the game froze.


; GI ; Allied GI
[ENDER25]
UIName=Name:ENDER25
Name=ENDER25
Image=GI
Category=Soldier
Primary=Dummy
Prerequisite=GAPILE
CrushSound=InfantrySquish
Strength=135
Armor=Plate
TechLevel=-1
Sight=5
Speed=4
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
Cost=200
Soylent=100
Points=10
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
VoiceSelect=GISelect
VoiceMove=GIMove
VoiceAttack=GIAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=GIFear
VoiceSpecialAttack=GIMove
DieSound=GIDie
Locomotor={4A582744-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
PhysicalSize=1
MovementZone=Infantry
ThreatPosed=10 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
ImmuneToVeins=yes
ImmuneToPsionics=no
Bombable=yes
Deployer=yes
DeployFire=yes
IsSimpleDeployer=yes
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Size=1
Crushable=yes
DeploySound=GIDeploy
UndeploySound=GIUndeploy
IFVMode=2


[Dummy]
Damage=25
ROF=15
Range=12
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Report=GIAttackDeployed




[ENDER25]
Cameo=GIICON
AltCameo=GIUICO
Sequence=GISequence
Crawls=yes
Remapable=yes
FireUp=2
PrimaryFireFLH=80,0,125
SecondaryFireFLH=80,0,90

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2025 12:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Instead of giving them deploying tags, I'd just make them DefaultToGuardArea= because deploying is in the guard code.

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2025 1:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I think this will work with a secondary weapon

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2025 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I tried the code with this combination
Deployer=yes
DeployFire=yes
;IsSimpleDeployer=yes
DefaultToGuardArea=yes

Doesn't work

;Deployer=yes
;DeployFire=yes
;IsSimpleDeployer=yes
DefaultToGuardArea=yes

Doesn't work

Deployer=yes
DeployFire=yes
IsSimpleDeployer=yes
DefaultToGuardArea=yes

Doesn't work


;Deployer=yes
;DeployFire=yes
IsSimpleDeployer=yes
DefaultToGuardArea=yes

Doesn't work


[ENDER]
UIName=Name:ENDER
Name=ENDER
Image=ENDER
Category=Soldier
Primary=Dummy
Secondary=Dummy2
Prerequisite=GAPILE
CrushSound=InfantrySquish
Strength=135
Armor=Plate
TechLevel=1
Sight=5
Speed=4
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
Cost=20
Soylent=100
Points=10
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
VoiceSelect=GISelect
VoiceMove=GIMove
VoiceAttack=GIAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=GIFear
VoiceSpecialAttack=GIMove
DieSound=GIDie
Locomotor={4A582744-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
PhysicalSize=1
MovementZone=Infantry
ThreatPosed=10 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
ImmuneToVeins=yes
ImmuneToPsionics=no
Bombable=yes
Deployer=yes
DeployFire=yes
IsSimpleDeployer=yes
DefaultToGuardArea=yes
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Size=1
Crushable=yes
DeploySound=GIDeploy
UndeploySound=GIUndeploy
IFVMode=2


;DUMMY WEAPON
[Dummy]
Damage=25
ROF=15
Range=16
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Report=GIAttackDeployed


[Dummy2]
Damage=25
ROF=18
Range=16
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Report=GIAttackDeployed

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2025 7:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Do they have real weapons? Why are you listing Dummy/Dummy2? It may not work if it can't attack, since "guard" would be pointless...

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2025 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yes they have working weapons.
Quote:
Why are you listing Dummy/Dummy2?

Mig said to give it a dummy weapon so thats why I renamed the primary and secondary to dummy and dummy 2 at least this is what I understand as dummy weapon.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2025 10:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

A "dummy" weapon is still a weapon tho, its just one that does no damage, has an invisible projectile and no warhead anim etc.

You have to add the weapons, projectile and warhead code for [Dummy] and [Dummy2] in order for it to work.

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2025 12:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Okay so this is what I did and it still doesn't work.
They can move around but cannot enter buildings or deploy and don't deploy when they land.

[Dummy]
Damage=25
ROF=15
Range=16
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Report=GIAttackDeployed

[Dummy2]
Damage=25
ROF=15
Range=16
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Report=GIAttackDeployed

; THE DUMMY WEAPON
[Dummy]
Damage=0
ROF=15
Range=16
Projectile=Invisible
Speed=100
Warhead=InvoWH
Report=GIAttackDeployed

[Dummy2]
Damage=0
ROF=18
Range=16
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=InvoWH
Report=GIAttackDeployed

[InvoWH]
Verses=100%,100%,100%,100%,40%,40%,75%,50%,25%,100%,95%
InfDeath=1
;AnimList=PIFFPIFF,PIFFPIFF
;Bright=yes
;Bullets=yes
ProneDamage=80%

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2025 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Show the unit code as you have it, and the teamtype and script...

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2025 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

; GI ; Allied GI
[ENDER]
UIName=Name:ENDER
Name=ENDER
Image=ENDER
Category=Soldier
Primary=Dummy
Secondary=Dummy2
Prerequisite=GAPILE
CrushSound=InfantrySquish
Strength=135
Armor=Plate
TechLevel=1
Sight=5
Speed=4
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
Cost=20
Soylent=100
Points=10
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
VoiceSelect=GISelect
VoiceMove=GIMove
VoiceAttack=GIAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=GIFear
VoiceSpecialAttack=GIMove
DieSound=GIDie
Locomotor={4A582744-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
PhysicalSize=1
MovementZone=Infantry
ThreatPosed=10 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
ImmuneToVeins=yes
ImmuneToPsionics=no
Bombable=yes
;Deployer=yes
;DeployFire=yes
IsSimpleDeployer=yes
DefaultToGuardArea=yes
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Size=1
Crushable=yes
DeploySound=GIDeploy
UndeploySound=GIUndeploy
IFVMode=2


[Dummy]
Damage=25
ROF=15
Range=16
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Report=GIAttackDeployed


[Dummy2]
Damage=25
ROF=15
Range=16
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Report=GIAttackDeployed


;DUMMY WEAPON
[Dummy]
Damage=0
ROF=15
Range=16
Projectile=Invisible
Speed=100
Warhead=InvoWH
Report=GIAttackDeployed


[Dummy2]
Damage=0
ROF=18
Range=16
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=InvoWH
Report=GIAttackDeployed

[InvoWH]
Verses=100%,100%,100%,100%,40%,40%,75%,50%,25%,100%,95%
InfDeath=1
;AnimList=PIFFPIFF,PIFFPIFF
;Bright=yes
;Bullets=yes
ProneDamage=80%

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2025 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm going to say start again and just use an exact copy of E1 as the code, only change the name.

Also you don't need Image= unless the art is a different name to the object, in this case they are both ENDER so no.

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2025 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

It is using the original E1 code and I removed IMAGE= but it doesn't work so then I went into the art sequence and removed certain lines.




[ENDERSequence]
Ready=0,1,1
Guard=0,1,1
;Prone=86,1,6
;Walk=8,6,6
FireUp=164,5,6
Down=260,2,2
;Crawl=86,6,6
Up=276,2,2
FireProne=212,5,6
;Idle1=56,15,0,S
;Idle2=71,15,0,E
Die1=134,15,0
Die2=149,15,0
Die3=0,1,1
Die4=0,1,1
Die5=0,1,1
Deploy=300,15,0
Deployed=292,1,1
DeployedFire=315,5,6
DeployedIdle=0,0,0
;Undeploy=276,2,2
Paradrop=363,1,0
Cheer=364,8,0,E
Panic=8,6,6

Still does not work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2025 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

And you have this new sequence because you have new art? Or are you just changing names and values arbitrarily?

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2025 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

No G-E, I don't have new art.

I wanted to have several units when they are paradropped, will automaticlly deploy without me doing anything so since the E1 can deploy, I made an exact copy and renamed it ENDER.

I don't care about this unit not moving around which I like as a permanent guard unit.

I thought that all new units have to have a sequence that is named according to their name so I took the original E1 sequence and renamed it.

I then started to remove lines to see which would work but the unit just shakes and vibrates in the crawling position.

Also is my code for the dummy weapons correct because I read up on dummy weapons and on deloying at the ModEnc but nothing that I can understand of figure out how to hit the ground and deploy nor on how to connect a dummy weapon to an actual weapon

I just got this thought G-E, since deploying is connected to the deply icon on the screen, is there a code in the rules that I can somehow change for this unit to deploy upon contact ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2025 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Just a little while ago I read up on what each of the lines in the sequence do so I adjusted it this way

[ENDERSequence]
;Ready=0,1,1
;Guard=0,1,1
;Prone=86,1,6
;Walk=8,6,6
FireUp=164,5,6
;Down=260,2,2
;Crawl=86,6,6
Up=276,2,2
;FireProne=212,5,6
;Idle1=56,15,0,S
;Idle2=71,15,0,E
Die1=134,15,0
Die2=149,15,0
Die3=0,1,1
Die4=0,1,1
Die5=0,1,1
Deploy=300,15,0
Deployed=292,1,1
DeployedFire=315,5,6
DeployedIdle=0,0,0
;Undeploy=276,2,2
Paradrop=363,1,0
Cheer=364,8,0,E
Panic=8,6,6

Does not work. they drop on the ground with their hands over their heads[paradrop position] but never deploy and by the second drop it freezes the game.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 17, 2025 2:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I have developed a GI alternative that positions itself after landing.

It can be extended, this is just for inspiration.



GI_E1.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  GI_E1.zip
 Filesize:  183.12 KB
 Downloaded:  3 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 17, 2025 2:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

preview



Animation.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  2 MB
 Viewed:  459 Time(s)

Animation.gif



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Sun Jan 19, 2025 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

THANK YOU SO MUCH

Is this a new unit SHP or is it the standard GI SHP with a new code ?

Also which section of the code has the dummy weapon ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jan 19, 2025 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yes, a new SHP but a copy of the GI. The code has been changed from the GI. The GI has no dummy weapon, only a primary weapon, which was previously the secondary.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sun Jan 19, 2025 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

So its basically a GI that uses the deployed image/weapon all the time and cant move?

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
wow4ik81
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jan 19, 2025 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

this variant cannot be selected or moved, you could see the GIs as allies who help you

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2025 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You could make it convert into a normal GI when it deploys, letting you move it again.

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
wow4ik81
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2025 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

if you have done that, please publish the code

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2025 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Give the deployed GI a secondary weapon that activates when deployed and then use the Phobos Convert.From= and Convert.To= to convert it into a normal GI.

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
adamstrange
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2025 2:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yeah they don't move.
They are like permenent guards where ever they drop and I cannot select them, which is what I like so much because if I select the entire paradrop to move to a location, these units will stay right there guarding that location.

In my game the paradrops are way more realistic, than the game's 6 to 8 troop drop.

Hey WOW, what program did you use to record the video of this paradrop ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2025 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

If you press the Windows key + G you can bring up a screen capture menu.

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
wow4ik81
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2025 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nero7O
Vehicle Driver


Also Known As: OrangeNero
Joined: 18 Jan 2025

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2025 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Mig Eater wrote:
If you press the Windows key + G you can bring up a screen capture menu.


If you have a Nvidia graphics card then shadowplay can record it well too. Press Alt + F9 to record.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [30 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.2383s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0169s) ][ Debug on ]